Discover the blue skies…..

Weekend, a day to relax and enjoy. Not so, today. Extending work over to weekend…

Not in high spirits today. Yet, one thought that kept coming back to my mind was, what am I happy about today?

When you don’t feel much to be happy about, think of your favorite things…. right?

Oh well, I was thinking about yesterday. The picture above was taken with my phone yesterday, as I was walking along the break room in our office. The picture from the 4th floor of the building. What caught my attention is the line of white clouds that were just behind the dark black line of mountains. It is not as much visible in the picture, but from far away, the line of hills/mountains formed a black line and touching it were the white fluffy clouds. The greenery below was a beauty by itself.

We all say, true friends are the ones who stand by you during the tough times. Just like the white clouds, standing by the black mountains. What I realize today is that true friends/well wishers are the ones who enjoy your growth, who feel proud of your achievements, who share the joy in your happiness. They are not the ones who feel jealous or insecure in your growth. A true well wisher acknowledges, supports and celebrates your victory/opportunity for growth.

Yesterday, I discovered my true well wishers. Surprisingly, many were strangers. I also discovered the ones, who in spite of possibly being friends, surprised me by not being there.

Today I celebrate the blue sky, who in my mind, seems to be sharing the joy, supporting the growth, of the white clouds. I celebrate the ones, who were there for me at the time of my joy.

Lucky me to find the blue skies in my life. Today’s happiness, is out of a lesson learned in life, of an understanding of who matters, and on the discovery of the blue skies…..

Hmmm… I feel great, already!

The message is, my dears, when you are feeling down, think of things that could bring happiness in your mind… Guaranteed to turn you back in great spirits and possibly help you learn a thing or two about life.

Works for me. Won’t you try it too, next time?

(view from my office, taken with my phone camera))

Leave a Reply

